News and notes from Reston (tm).

Wednesday, April 11, 2012

Indecision 2012: Rostant, Sanio, Chew Elected to RA Board

Rostant.jpegSanio.jpegChew.jpegMichael Sanio, Donna Miller Rostant, and Richard Chew were all elected to three-year terms on the Reston Association Board of Directors, the RA announced at its annual meeting last might.

With 2,810 votes, Rostant and Saniow (2,707 votes) beat out Eve Thompson, John Farrell, and Tom Vis for the two open at-large seats on the board. Chew, running unopposed for the South Lakes seat, received 1,774 votes.

Leaving the board are current President Kathleen Driscoll McKee, Vice President Paul Thomas, and Vis, an incumbent.

Update: Lake Anne/Tall Oaks Director Ken Knueven was elected president of the RA Board. Andy Sigle was named vice president and Joe Leighton will serve another term as secretary.

No comments:

Post a Comment

(If you don't see comments for some reason, click here).